No, your keys remain valid indefinitely. They never disappear unless you delete your account. You can use your keys whenever you want. They will always be available on your account until you use them.
However, be careful: when you reset your status, the keys you previously earned disappear to allow you to start the adventure from scratch. So be sure to use all your keys and redeem all your COINS before resetting your status.